Posted by: Andrea | November 2, 2009

Back in the saddle

So this weekend I plucked my boyfriend’s eyebrows.

I guess you can say quite a few things have changed since the last time I wrote.

I know I’ve been totally MIA these past…um…quite a few months.  Quite a lot has been going on but it all seemed to be things that I couldn’t really safely talk about on the blog.  Family.  Work.  Friends.  I’ve never really managed to figure out a way to write about personal things without saying too much, so I don’t say anything at all.  I also had that crisis of blogging that everyone has at some point I think: ‘What am I writing this for?’  ‘What’s the point?’  ‘But I have nothing to SAY, what is this all really about anyway?!’

I’m not saying I have any answers to any of those things.  Of course not!  That’d make me a super genius, which I am not.  Obviously.  But I also realise that I’ve still been lurking around and still enjoying the blogs I do read regularly (Hi Shannon!  Hi Rebekah!) and with that sort of inspiration, hey, maybe I have things to say after all!

So I’m going to give it a go and try to get back to writing more regularly.  I’ve already failed miserably at posting every day this month, but we’ll just ignore that, shall we?  More to come tomorrow.  I’ll tell you all about the new boyfriend as soon as I figure out what to nickname him!

Responses

  1. Welcome back!

    I missed you! Thought about emailing you as well, but we know how good you are about checking it!

  2. Ah, yes. Ahem. That’d be ‘when I think to check it, which is NOT THAT MUCH.’ Though I will be doing a much better job of that in the future!

  3. Hello!!! Welcome back to blogland! Just in time for me to be barely blogging in November for novel writing month. So it will be YOUR turn to post and entertain me for awhile :o)

  4. Thanks! It’s good to be back. Now if I can just find time to post between work and the boy being here every night. I’ll have to be super sneaky to make sure I post every day! Of course he’s totally computer illiterate so he probably wouldn’t be able to find the blog even if he did know about it. Good luck on the novel, I’m sure it’ll be great. 🙂

  5. Glad you’re back!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

