Posted by: Andrea | July 26, 2009

My life according to the Indigo Girls

Random post of the day:

Using only song names from ONE ARTIST, cleverly answer these questions.  Try not to repeat a song title. It’s a lot harder than you think!  Repost as “my life according to (band name)”

Are you a male or female?
Don’t Give That Girl a Gun

Describe yourself:
Tried to be True

How do you feel:
Peace Tonight

Describe where you currently live:
Water is Wide

If you could go anywhere, where would you go:
Get Out the Map

Your favorite form of transportation:
Least Complicated

Your best friend is:

Hey Kind Friend

What’s the weather like:
Closer to Fine

Favorite time of day:
Cold Beer and Remote Control

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called:
All that we let in

What is life to you:
Something real

Your fear:
Dirt and Dead Ends

What is the best advice you have to give:
It’s alright, love will come to you

Thought for the Day:
Secure Yourself

How I would like to die:
Lay my head down

My soul’s present condition:
Strange fire

My motto:
Everything in its own time


Responses

  1. Ok, this is a great meme. I’m going to have to try it soon!

  2. Yeah, um…I don’t want to admit how much time I actually spent doing this, far too much time analyzing the song titles of the Indigo Girls! However I also had to acknowlege the level of my patheticness when I realised I own TWELVE Indigo Girls albums. And I want their new one. I guess the bands you loved in high school never really leave you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

