Posted by: Andrea | February 16, 2009

Imelda May

One of the best things about living in Glasgow is that there’s this amazing culture of music here.  So many great bands come through this city and there are some fantastic venues here.  One of the best and most loved is King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut (yes, that’s the real name).  Last night I went down there and saw an AMAZING singer called Imelda May.

I just want to draw some attention to her because this girl is unbelievable. She’s a rockabilly singer and other than having some pretty awesome hair (how does she DO that?!) she has a voice that made me practically green with envy. I hope in my next life I can be resurrected as Imelda May. Check it out:

(Also you can hear her adorable Dublin accent if you go to her website.  I’d recommend it!)


Responses

  1. […] Scomerican Tales – An American Girl in Scotland created an interesting post today on Imelda MayHere’s a short outlineOne of the best things about living in Glasgow is that there’s this amazing culture of music here.  So many great bands come through this city and there are some fantastic venues here.  One of the best and most loved is King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut (yes, that’s the real name).  Last night I went down there and saw an AMAZING singer called Imelda May . I just want to draw some attention to her because this girl is unbelievable. She’s a rockabilly singer and other than having some pretty awesome hai […]

  2. I hate her. And her sexy voice too. Sheesh.😉

  3. I know! It’s so unfair! I think she won the genetic lottery.


Leave a Reply

Categories

