Posted by: Andrea | November 16, 2008

My Love List

I’ve been completely at a loss for what to write about recently, so I’ve pulled out this meme that I stole off someone quite a few months ago.  There are proper blog posts to come, just as soon as I get those fingers going and write them up!  In the meantime, here’s a little love questionnaire to keep you busy.  Feel free to steal it as required.

  1. How short was your shortest relationship? Probably about a month, though I’m still unsure exactly what that relationship was about, or if it was a relationship at all.  But whatever it was, it was over in about a month.
  2. How long was your longest relationship? A year, give or take a few weeks.
  3. How many boyfriends have told you they loved you? Two.  Two other men have also told me they loved me, but they weren’t my boyfriends.
  4. Have you ever thought you were going to marry the one you were with? No.  Though I have thought I was going to eventually marry someone who I wasn’t dating.  I don’t know if that’s better or worse!
  5. Have you ever loved someone so much it hurt? That’s a hard one, because I definitely remember some extremely strong emotions about a guy I had a gigantic crush on in college.  That one hurt for sure, but was I in love with him?  I don’t think so.  It was more an all consuming obsession with an ideal, not really love.
  6. Are you happier single than in a relationship? So far in my life, I’ve been happier single than I ever have been in a relationship.  I’m fiercely independent and can very easily feel smothered.  But I still have hope that with the right relationship, I can be happily coupled up.  It just hasn’t happened so far.
  7. Have you ever been cheated on? Not that I know of.
  8. What is your favourite thing about the opposite sex? It’s hard to say because usually I like individual aspects of particular people.  But I have to say I love just holding a man and being held, feeling the way that a man’s body differs to mine, smelling in the particular smell that only men have.
  9. Have you ever broken someone’s heart? Yes.  It was horrible.  I hope it never happens again.
  10. Do you talk to any of your ex’s? Yes.  I only don’t speak to one, because he is CRAZY.
  11. If you could go back in time and change things so you were with one of your ex’s, would you? No.  Those relationships ended for good reasons.
  12. Do you believe you are a good girlfriend? I hope so.  I try my best, but you’d have to ask one of my ex’s.  If you’re looking for a lovely dovey coupley girlfriend, I am not for you.  But I care deeply and am sincere and thoughtful, even if I don’t much like declarations of love and public displays of affection.
  13. Have you dated people who were not good to you? Who hasn’t?  I don’t think you can date without dating someone who is wrong for you at one point or another.  That’s how you figure out what you want.
  14. Have you dated anyone older than you? Younger than you? I’ve never dated anyone younger (unless you count only a month younger) but my last boyfriend was three and a half years older.
  15. Do you believe everyone deserves a second chance? It depends on the circumstances.  I’d lean towards no, but it depends on the person.  If I did give someone a second chance, I’d be pretty careful.  And no one would ever get a third chance.
  16. Do you believe in love at first sight? No.  Lust, yes.  Love, no.
  17. Have you ever dated two people at once? Not really.  I was going on a few first dates at a time, but never more than that.
  18. Ever stolen someone’s boyfriend/girlfriend? Well I’ve kissed someone else’s boyfriend, but I’ve never stolen one.  I wouldn’t ever want to do that.  Why would I want to be with someone who could be so easily swayed?
  19. Ever liked someone else’s boyfriend/girlfriend? Of course (see the kissing incident above).  But it never ends well.
  20. Does heartbreak really feel as bad as it sounds? I don’t know, my heart has never been properly broken.  It makes me nervous though, I start to think I’m due, for having dodged that particular bullet for so long.


Responses

  1. […] deek1973 wrote an interesting post today on […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

