Posted by: Andrea | October 24, 2008

Because sometimes you just need to laugh

I know I’ve kind of been missing in action these past few days.  Or weeks.  All I can say is that there has been a pretty serious ‘incident’ at work, of which I can’t really speak.  Don’t worry, it didn’t involve me, but it DID involve a ton of people from my office.  So I’m, quite understandably, pretty much freaking out worried about them and about work itself.  Morale is the lowest it’s been since I’ve been there.  And it’s been pretty low.  I was so anxious about all of this on Monday that my stomach clenched itself up in knots so tight I hardly ate all day.  It’s been rough.  I’ve never welcomed the weekend so much.

So I spent tonight cooking (chicken salad) and watching tv.  And the gods smiled on me because my favorite comic OF ALL TIME was on tv tonight.  And I finally, after quite awhile, felt my spirits lift.  Thank god for funny comedians.  I especially thank god for Bill Bailey.

I adore this man so much.  He cracks jokes!  He plays multiple instruments!  He makes jokes AND plays instruments at the same time!  Plus, I saw him live last year and I suspect that he’s just a little bit mental.

Here he is singing his ‘Love Song.’  Seriously you guys, check this out.  It’s SO funny.  It’s not even four minutes, you can spare the time.  Trust me, it’s worth it.  Then you can join in with me and my much needed giggle tonight.  Thanks Bill!


Responses

  1. That video makes me wonder: when does the next season of Buzzcocks start?🙂

  2. I don’t watch it all the time, but it’s usually on here on BBC2 every thursday. It’s in its 22nd season now, so there are endless episodes to choose from. Hopefully they’ll be showing more in the states soon! But apparently Bill isn’t going to be on it anymore because of other commitments. Boo!

  3. Boo on work “incidents” !!! I had one of those involving a coworker embezzling something like $20k and i couldn’t write about it on my blog because he knows where it is.

    But I can write it here! Bwhahaha! Come on over and write yours on mine :o)

  4. Oh Rebekah, you’re just too sneaky for me! I’m over visiting you all the time, just been bad about commenting lately. I do enjoy an exciting love story and you and E never disappoint!🙂

  5. Oh Rebekah, you’re just too sneaky for me! I’m over visiting you all the time, just been bad about commenting lately. I do enjoy an exciting love story and you and E never disappoint!🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

