Posted by: Andrea | August 24, 2008

What they really are

So here are the answers!  I really wanted to post music clips along with these but so far the ability to do that on wordpress has managed to elude me.  I’m so lame with website stuff sometimes.  I’ve managed to find a few videos on youtube, so hopefully that’ll help a bit…

1.    ‘Save Me’ by Queen from ‘Greatest Hits I’

2.    ‘Kid Fears’ by The Indigo Girls from ‘Live Back on the Bus Y’all
3.    ‘Children of the Revolution’ from Moulin Rouge
4.    ‘Si Volvieras a Mi’ by Josh Groban from ‘Closer’ (please ignore all the pictures of Josh in this video.  Obviously made by one of his obsessed fans)
5.    ‘My Poor Old Heart’ by Alison Krauss and Union Station from Lonely Runs Both Ways (do you think she knew ahead of time that her dress was see through in those lights?)
6.    ‘One’ by Johnny Cash Not sure which album, I downloaded this off the internet
7.    ‘Nessun Dorma’ by Puccini sung by Pavarotti from ‘The Only Opera Album You’ll Ever Need’.  People really love compilation albums here in the UK.
8.    ‘Who Needs Sleep? by The Barenaked Ladies from ‘Stunt’.  No, I have NO idea why he is singing this song in a bathroom on the video.
9.    ‘It Was A Very Good Year’ sung by Robbie Williams and Frank Sinatra from ‘Swing When You’re Winning’  The video is a clip from a TV special Robbie did where he sang the entire album in concert.
10.    ‘After All (Love Theme from Chances Are)’ by Peter Cetera and Cher from ‘If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher’s Greatest Hits’
11.    ‘Take Me Out’ by Franz Ferdinand from ‘Franz Ferdinand’
12.    ‘Wild Horses’ by The Sundays from ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’ soundtrack
13.    ‘Best I Ever Had’ by Gary Allan Again, no idea what this is from, downloaded from the internet.
14.    ‘Does He Love You’ sung by Jamie O’Neil and Carrie Underwood Ditto on the download.  Yes I’m naughty.
15.    ‘The Sherramuir Fight’ by The Corries.  For the life of me I couldn’t find a video of this anywhere!  This isn’t actually the right song, but it gives you a good idea of who the Corries are and their total awesomeness.  They’re giants of Scottish Folk music and I love them dearly.
16.    ‘Ojos Asi’ by Shakira from ‘Donde Estan Los Ladrones?’  Shakira had some absolutely amazing albums before she started singing in English.  I love this video because she’s just so normal!  Obviously before she hit the peroxide bottle.  ‘Ladrones’ is a wonderful album and you don’t even have to speak Spanish to enjoy it.
17.    ‘I Don’t Need A Man’ by The Pussycat Dolls Ok, in my defence, this one is on my workout mix.  I need those upbeat tunes to keep me going on those hills.
18.    ‘Stop and Stare’ by One Republic from ‘Dreaming Out Loud’, apparently.  Again, downloaded.
19.    ‘Doubting Thomas’ by Nickel Creek from ‘Why Should the Fire Die?’
20.    ‘Love Song for A Saviour’ by Jars of Clay from their first album, ‘Jars of Clay’

So there you have it!  Does it make me lame that after I did this, I shuffled it twice more just to see which songs came up?  Then I was like, what does this shuffle say about me?  What does THIS one?  I do think you can learn a lot about someone from their music tastes but I really have no idea what those songs say about me.  Except maybe that I download too much stuff illegally!

Responses

  1. I’ll bail you out of jail when the Download Police track you down. Call me.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

