Posted by: Andrea | June 5, 2008

My boyfriend’s back, hey la, hey la

Well The Boyfriend returned yesterday (he works away for a month at a time then returns home for a month).  I haven’t written much about him here, mostly because I want to protect his privacy.  He doesn’t know I have this blog and I don’t think it’s very fair to him to write about him when he hasn’t been able to give his permission for that.  I know a lot of people write about their significant others (and yes, they DO give a LOT of blog fodder) but for me I’ve chosen to keep this part of my life private.  I’m sure that eventually I’ll write about him, but for now I’m just mentioning him as an explanation of why I’ll be missing in action for the next wee while.  The Boyfriend and I are going up north on Thursday for an outdoor rock climbing course, so for the majority of the weekend I’ll be dangling from a rope up a rock face in Glencoe, which will be excessively awesome.  I’ll be praying for NO RAIN and if any of you spare a thought for me, well, spare a thought for me climbing in NO RAIN please.  That’d be great.  More updates to come after the weekend!

 

 

 

Responses

  1. NO RAIN, NO RAIN, NO RAIN, NO RAIN…

    and one of my own:

    STRONG ROPES, STRONG ROPES, STRONG ROPES, STRONG ROPES…


Leave a Reply

Categories

